2021 Book of the Year Winner

Fiction Winner

Cloud Cuckoo Land, by Anthony Doerr 

Non-Fiction Winner

Stranger Care: A Memoir of Loving What Isn’t Ours, by Sarah Sentilles

Honorable Mentions

What Beauty There Is, by Cory Anderson 

Nomination Process

Do you have a favorite book that was published in 2022?

The Idaho Library Association Book Award Committee is seeking nominations for the 2022 Idaho Book Award to be given at the 2023 Idaho Library Association Conference.

To qualify for the award:

· The book must have been published in the 2022 calendar year

· The book must have an Idaho setting or significant Idaho content, or have been written by a resident of Idaho.

· Books may be in any category: fiction or non-fiction, prose or poetry, intended for children or adults.

· Nominations may be submitted by anyone except for award committee members, including publishers, booksellers, authors, librarians, scholars, and readers.

To nominate a book, please send a letter of nomination and two review copies (if possible) to:

Kathryn Lopez Luker

Marshall Public Library

113 South Garfield Avenue

Pocatello, ID 83204

Nomination letters may also be emailed to:

© 2021 Idaho Library Association

Idaho Library Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 3046 W Tubac Dr, Meridian, Idaho 83646

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software